Committee: Nurse Leadership Development

Committee Goals:

A. Define the present and proposed nurse leadership development initiatives.
        Objectives:
                 1. Compare and contrast present and the desired, new, transformed leadership (GAP analysis).
                 2. Compare and contrast present and desired goals to AONE and other certification bodies.
B. Develop data driven outcome measurements for nursing leadership development.
        Objectives
                  1. How do we define it, know it, develop it and reproduce it.
C. Develop 3-year implementation plan inclusive of present and new teaching modalities such as foundations, webinars, and partnerships with healthcare facilities.
D. Transition Education Committee Research Committee and Professional Practice Committee portion related BENW maintenance.
 

Committee Members

Joyce Eden - Chair
559.450.3429
joyce.eden@samc.com

Kathy Dawson - Co-Chair
949.452.3644
kdawson@memorialcare.org

Susan Stone - Board Liaison
858.939.3523
susan.stone@sharp.com

Maulah Adanri
763.442.4885
maulah.adanri@cshs.org

Stephanie Mearns
818.676.4258
stephanie.mearns@hcahealthcare.com

Norie Bencito Acaac
909.558.9276
nbencito@llu.edu

Jonathan Del Mundo
650.991.6605
jonathandelmundo@dochr.org

Tammy Isaac
909.580.6253
isaact@armc.sbcounty.gov

Judy Dahle
714.545.9159
jdahle@earthlink.net

Jill Deetz
619.543.3409
jdeetz@ucsd.edu

Heather Van Housen
707.463.7360
healther.vanhousen@ah.org

Sylvia Ventura
510.264.4109
sventura@srhca.org

Vicki L. White
650.696.5270
whitev@sutterhealth.org

Lori Schultz
626.405.6575
lori.s.schultz@kp.org

Ellen Gorbunoff
213.364.8317
ellen.gorbunoff@providence.org

Naomi Juan
262.222.0902
naomi.juan@ahmchealth.com

Jane Winning
408.947.2874
janewinning@dochs.org

Patricia McFarland
916.779.6949
patricia@acnl.org

 

Meetings

Meetings - Upcoming

Meetings - Past

 

Committee Documents

Nurse Leadership Development Committee - Project Template

Leadership Development Outcomes

Leadership Development Survey

 

 

General Documents

Travel Expense Policy

Committee Expense form



Minutes Instructions

Regional Forum Agenda Template
 

Copyright © 2010 Association of California Nurse Leaders.
2520 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 210, Sacramento, CA 95833
Contact ACNL here, call us at 916.779.6949 or fax us at: 916.779.6945 | Privacy Policy