2017 ACNL Recognition Awards


ACNL's annual awards program recognizes the outstanding contributions of nurse leaders in improving health care delivery, leading change, building healthy work environments, creating innovative programs, advancing education and professional nursing practice, conducting research, providing humanitarian services, contributing to the work of ACNL and many other areas of excellence in leadership and nursing.

Congratulations to Our 2017 Award Recipients!

Click on the award category below to read more about each of the recipients and their accomplishments!

2017 Outstanding Contribution Awards

These awards include: Lifetime Achievement Award, Contributions to ACNL Award, Contributions as a Humanitarian Award, and the Friend of Nursing Award. 

2017 Excellence in Leadership Awards

These awards include the Emerging Nurse Leader Award and Excellence in Leadership Awards for each major geographic region: North, South, Central and San Diego. These awards are given to nurse leaders from each geographic region and an emerging nurse leader who has made a significant contribution to nursing leadership.

2017 Best Practice Awards

The Best Practice Awards include: Administration, Innovation, Education, Recruitment/Retention/Mentorship, Clinical Nursing, and Nursing Research. These awards are given to recognize, document and communicate best practices in specific areas of nursing.

2017 Chapter Excellence Award

Presented to an ACNL Chapter or Chapters that have achieved excellence.